Skip to content

2024 New Zealand Teams announced for Masters World Cup

After a successful National Masters Tournament in Wellington last week, Hockey New Zealand is pleased to announce the teams that have been selected to represent New Zealand at the Masters World Cups being held in Cape Town and North Harbour later this year.   In total, New Zealand will be represented by seven men’s and eight women’s teams including the very first Women’s 70+ side.

Over 110 teams have entered the Cape Town event while in excess of 130 teams will attend in North Harbour so competition will be fierce however we’re confident our teams will represent themselves and New Zealand well.

NHA would like to congratulate all Tasman Districts and NHA players selected as follows:

Men’s 35s: Non-Travelling reserves: Guy McCraken & Brent Smith.

Men’s 40s: Lu Khani.

Men’s 45s:Andrew Nation.

Men’s 50s:Jamie Brown

Men’s55s:Brett Butcher,Mike Gaffa,Pat Hargraves,Stewart Beach,Tracy Stock

Non travelling reserve:Gene Cooper.

Men’s60s:Craig Brett,Malcom Sutherland,Nick Rolton,Trevor Eden

Men’s 65:Mike Kearney,Tim Brenton.

Women’s 45s:Jackie Day,Jo Jones,Kara Weiseman,Tracy O’Connor

Non travelling reserves;Lesley McIntosh

Women’s50s:Karen Eden,Julie Maltesen

Women’s 55s:Michelle Low


The five teams who will compete in Cape Town in October are:

The ten teams who will compete in North Harbour in November are:



The installation of the LED Lighting is our top priority. Help us to achieve our dream. Donate today. Thank You!

Join our Newsletter

Subscribe to the newsletter to receive our latest draws, results, events and news directly in your inbox. We will not spam and you can cancel at anytime.

Contact our Office

Saxtons Field Hockey Stadium
125/139 Saxton Rd, Stoke, Nelson

Phone: 03 547 9988
Email: [email protected]

Contact our Head Team

Fabian Amor – NHA OPM
Phone: 027 655 8411
Email: [email protected]

Lauren Hutton – NHA RDM
Phone: 021 058 8604
Email: [email protected]

General Information

Back To Top